Award Shows

‘The Talk’ Stars to Co-Host 2020 Daytime Emmy Awards

The stars of “The Talk” just made a big announcement today… they are co-hosting the 2020 Daytime Emmy Awards!

Sharon Osbourne, Sheryl Underwood, Eve, Carrie Ann Inaba and Marie Osmond will hand out the awards virtually June 26 at 8 p.m. on CBS.

On today’s episode of “The Talk,” Carrie Ann explained, “The awards will be presented virtually with daytime’s biggest stars appearing from home straight into your living rooms.”

Sheryl, who has co-hosted the awards in the past, described this year as a “virtual cookout with the fans and our colleagues in daytime across all networks and all platforms… I think it will be a lot of fun.”

While the broadcast will include leading categories with recipients accepting from home, some awards will be announced via Twitter and others in a separate ceremony in July.

“Extra” is honored to have received a seventh consecutive Daytime Emmy nomination this year for Outstanding Entertainment News Program.

For more information, visit