Celebrity News

New Album! The Dream Syndicate Shows Us ‘The Universe Inside’

They were one of the most influential bands of the 1980s, and now The Dream Syndicate is taking their sound into the stratosphere with their latest album, “The Universe Inside.”


The band, which includes Steve Wynn, Mark Walton, Dennis Duck and Jason Victor, builds on its most recent records, “How Did I Find Myself Here?” and “These Times,” bringing the audience new music for this day and age.

“Extra” Senior Music Correspondent Adam Weissler calls this “perhaps their finest album; a glorious listening experience and distillation of what they do best — even as they take it way, way out — ‘The Universe Inside’ is where we are all living now. Leave it to this band to be your guide through these strange times.”


The album also includes appearances from old friends like Stephen McCarthy, Chris Cacavas and Marcus Tenney from the band Butcher Brown.

Wynn also compiled a 10-song inspiration playlist of artists that influenced “The Universe Inside,” from The Byrds to Miles Davis to Can. Listen to his Inspiration Mixtape here, and get the album here.