Award Shows

NBA Awards 2019 Presenters Announced

NBA Awards 2019 Presenters Announced

Weeks before the 2019 NBA Awards on TNT airs, the first presenters have been announced!

Some of the big names taking the stage to honor the brightest stars and best moments from the 2018-19 NBA season include Samuel L. Jackson, Tiffany Haddish, Charles Barkley, Issa Rae, Ashley Graham, Amanda Seales and Justin Hartley.

Shaquille O’Neal will be hosting the show, which will also honor legendary basketball stars Larry Bird and Magic Johnson.

“Good Morning America” anchor Robin Roberts will be recognized with the Sager Strong Award, which is given to a trailblazer who exemplifies courage, faith, compassion, and grace.

After learning about the honor, Roberts shared with her “Good Morning America” colleagues, “I can’t tell you, receiving an honor bearing [Craig Sager’s] name, it means so much. I’m looking forward to being out there.”

The NBA Awards, presented by KIA, will take place at Barker Hangar in Los Angeles on June 24.