Celebrity News

GLAAD Media Award to Honor Jennifer Lopez

GLAAD, the nation's leading lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender (LGBT) media advocacy organization, announced it will honor superstar Jennifer Lopez at the 25th Annual GLAAD Media Awards in Los Angeles at the Beverly Hilton on April 12.

Lopez will receive GLAAD's Vanguard Award, which is presented to artists and media professionals who, through their work, have increased the visibility and understanding of the lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender community.

Past recipients include Antonio Banderas, Drew Barrymore, Kristin Chenoweth, Whoopi Goldberg, Josh Hutcherson, Janet Jackson, Eric McCormack, Liza Minnelli, Sharon Stone and Elizabeth Taylor.

For more information, go to GLAAD.org!