'Black Swan' Big Winner at Independent Spirit Awards

Ballet drama "Black Swan" triumphed at the 2011 Film Independent Spirit Awards and won for Best Feature, Best Director for Darren Aronofsky, Best Female Lead for Natalie Portman, and Best Cinematography for Matthew Libatique.

Oscar nominee Natalie Portman added this victory to her impressive collection of awards she took home this season, including a Golden Globe, BAFTA and SAG Award for Best Actress. Best Supporting Female went to Dale Dickey for "Winter's Bone."

15 Facts about Natalie Portman!

James Franco won Best Male Lead for his performance in "127 Hours," while John Hawkes was awarded Best Supporting Male for "Winter's Bone."

Best Foreign Film went to "The King's Speech," and "Exit Through the Gift Shop" won for Best Documentary.

The Independent Spirit Awards is typically held the day before the Oscars and honors films made for less than $20-million. Host Joel McHale kicked off the evening with a "127 Hours" parody in which he was stuck in the dressing room under a small boulder.

The award show aired Saturday on iFC.


Best Feature
"127 Hours"
"Black Swan" - WINNER!
"The Kids Are All Right"
"Winter's Bone"

Best Director
Darren Aronofsky, "Black Swan" - WINNER!
Danny Boyle, "127 Hours"
Lisa Cholodenko, "The Kids Are All Right"
John Cameron Mitchell, "Rabbit Hole"

Best Screenplay
Stuart Blumberg & Lisa Cholodenko, "The Kids Are All Right" - WINNER!
Debra Granik & Anne Rosellini, "Winter's Bone"
Nicole Holofcener, "Please Give"
David Lindsay-Abaire, "Rabbit Hole"
Todd Solondz, "Life During Wartime"

Best First Feature
"Everything Strange and New"
"Get Low" - WINNER!
"Night Catches Us"
"The Last Exorcism"
"Tiny Furniture"

Best First Screenplay
Diane Bell, "Obselidia"
Lena Dunham, "Tiny Furniture" - WINNER!
Nik Fackler, "Lovely, Still"
Bob Glaudini, "Jack Goes Boating"
Dana Adam Shapiro & Evan M. Wiener, "Monogamy"

Best Female Lead
Annette Bening, "The Kids Are All Right"
Greta Gerwig, "Greenberg"
Nicole Kidman, "Rabbit Hole"
Natalie Portman, "Black Swan" - WINNER!
Michelle Williams, "Blue Valentine"

Best Male Lead
Ronald Bronstein, "Daddy Longlegs"
James Franco, "127 Hours" - WINNER!
John C. Reilly, "Cyrus"
Ben Stiller, "Greenberg"

Best Supporting Female
Ashley Bell, "The Last Exorcism"
Dale Dickey, "Winter's Bone" - WINNER!
Allison Janney, "Life During Wartime"
Daphne Rubin-Vega, "Jack Goes Boating"
Naomi Watts, "Mother and Child"

Best Supporting Male
John Hawkes, "Winter's Bone" - WINNER!
Samuel L. Jackson, "Mother and Child"
Bill Murray, "Get Low"
John Ortiz, "Jack Goes Boating"
Mark Ruffalo, "The Kids Are All Right"

Best Cinematography
Adam Kimmel, "Never Let Me Go"
Matthew Libatique, "Black Swan" - WINNER!
Jody Lee Lipes, "Tiny Fortune"
Michael McDonough, "Winter's Bone"
Harris Savides, "Greenberg"

Best Documentary
"Exit Through the Gift Shop" - WINNER!
"Thunder Soul"

Best Foreign Film
"Kisses" (Ireland)
"Mademoiselle Chambon" (France)
"Of Gods and Men" (France)
"The King's Speech" (UK) - WINNER!
"Uncle Boonmee Who Can Recall His Past Lives" (Thailand)

John Cassavetes Award
"Daddy Longlegs" - WINNER!
"Lovers of Hate"
"The Exploding Girl"

Piaget Producers Award
In-ah Lee, "Au Revoir Taipei"
Adele Romanski, "The Myth of the American Sleepover"
Anish Savjani, "Meek's Cutoff" - WINNER!

Acura Someone to Watch Hossein Keshavarz, director of "Dog Sweat"
Laurel Nakadate, director of "The Wolfe Knife"
Mike Ott, director of "LittleRock" - WINNER!

Aveeno Truer than Fiction Award
Ilisa Barbash & Lucien Castaing-Taylor, directors of "Sweetgrass"
Jeff Malmberg, director of "Marwencol" - WINNER!
Lynn True & Nelson Walker, directors of "Summer Pasture"

Robert Altman Award
Please Give - WINNER!