Animal Planet is kicking off Super Bowl weekend with the first “Dog Bowl,” aimed at shining a light on adoptable adult and senior pets.

The one-hour segment is a spinoff of the popular “Puppy Bowl.”

“Extra’s” AJ Calloway caught up with “Dog Bowl” host and consulting producer Jill Rappaport to find out more about the Animal Planet special and the advantages of adopting an older, furry friend.

Animal Planet’s “Puppy Bowl Presents: The Dog Bowl,” airs Saturday, Feb. 3 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT. The “Puppy Bowl” airs Sunday, Feb. 4 at 3 p.m. ET/12 p.m. PT.

Comments

More In