Celebrity News

How Stars Celebrated the New Year

Many stars took to social media as they rang in 2017!

As they counted down the very last seconds of 2016, Miley Cyrus posted a pic of herself kissing Liam Hemsworth. Though she didn’t caption the photo, it has grabbed over 2 million likes!

A photo posted by Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus) on

Another new rumored couple was also making headlines on New Year’s Eve – Drake and Jennifer Lopez. After the clock struck midnight, Jennifer was spotted at Drake’s show at the Hakkasan in Las Vegas. She posted a photo of herself and wrote, "Looking at 2017 like... mmmhmmm u gonna get it... #lucky17 #shadesofblue #worldofdance #AllIHave #byebyebirdie #spanishalbum and thats just the beginning... more surprises to come #stayfocused #stayhumble.”

A photo posted by Jennifer Lopez (@jlo) on

Adam Levine showed some love for his wife Behati Prinsloo, the mother of his child, on the first day of the year, saying, "Happy new year mama.” The two dropped by Light Nightclub after Maroon 5's annual NYE show at Mandalay Bay in Las Vegas.

A photo posted by Adam Levine (@adamlevine) on

Sofia Vergara and husband Joe Manganiello spent time away in Bora Bora. She captioned a photo, "Feliz año desde la Polinesia Francesa🌊🐟🐢🎉🎉." Along with the new year, Sofia was celebrating Joe's 40th birthday.

Lea Michele celebrated the new year by stripping off all her clothes. Along with the nude photo, she captioned on Instagram, "Loving you so far 2017. ✌🏻.”

A photo posted by Lea Michele (@leamichele) on

Mark Wahlberg, who has been hitting the beach in St. Barts during the holidays, posted a pic of himself with wife Rhea Durham. He captioned, "Happy 2017! 🎉.”

“The Bachelorette” couple JoJo Fletcher and Jordan Rodgers are still going strong in the new year, months after their summer engagement. He shared a kissing pic and wrote, "2016 changed my life in the best way, 2017 you have big shoes to fill!”

A photo posted by Jordan Rodgers (@jrodgers11) on

See what other celebrities did to celebrate the new year below!

Happy New Years!!! Gx

A photo posted by Gwen Stefani (@gwenstefani) on

Happy New Years Eve from the Kelley girls! Here's to a spectacular, joyful abundant 2017 for all! 🎉👏😘

A photo posted by Katherine Heigl (@katherineheigl) on

Getting ready to ring in 2017 with these guys!

A photo posted by Cindy Crawford (@cindycrawford) on

Comments