"Extra" was on the set of Ashton Kutcher's "Two and a Half Men," where the returning-to-prime-time star says he's not filling any big shoes for his part as billionaire Walden Schmidt. "I'm just playing the character written for me. And hoping some guy's gonna get off work and turn on his television on Monday, and take a load off."

The star, who has replaced Charlie's spot in singing the "Manly Men" theme song in the show's open, notes his new surroundings of being on the set of a sitcom. "You can't really screw around when you've got a live audience. You're either good or you're not and they're gonna let you know right away."



Kutcher Will Present at Emmys

When asked if there is a subway or a train involved with Charlie Harper's demise, Kutcher replied, "There's a lot of crass humor involved."

ashton-kutcher.jpg

Ashton Tells Letterman: "Men Will Go Through the Roof"

The women of this season include Judy Greer, who ends up breaking up with Ashton's character, and "Men" alums Courtney Thorne-Smith and Jenny McCarthy.

Season 9 of "Two and a Half Men" premieres September 19 on CBS.

Most Powerful Twitter Celebs

#11

Who: Oprah Winfrey Twitter Name: Oprah Where: Chicago, IL Followers: 5,820,413 Following: 32 Joined: 28 months ago

#10

Who: Shakira Twitter Name: shakira Where: Barranquilla Followers: 6,066,867 Following: 39 Joined: 24 months ago

#9

Who: Taylor Swift Twitter Name: taylorswift13 Followers: 6,410,243 Following: 55 Joined: 30 months ago

#8

Who: Ellen DeGeneres Twitter Name: TheEllenShow Where: California Followers: 6,666,850 Following: 48,507 Joined: 34 months ago

#7

Who: Ashton Kutcher Twitter Name: aplusk Where: Los Angeles Followers: 6,769,974 Following: 637 Joined: 28 months ago

#6

Who: Katy Perry Twitter Name: katyperry Where: Underneath a palm tree Followers: 7,336,644 Following: 72 Joined: 27 months ago

#5

Name: Kim Kardashian Twitter Name: KimKardashian Where: on a plane Followers: 7,529,870 Following: 136 Joined: 26 months ago

#4

Who: Britney Spears Twitter Name: britneyspears Where: Los Angeles Followers: 7,885,209 Following: 422,859 Joined: 32 months ago

#3

Who: Barack Obama Twitter Name: BarackObama Where: Washington, D.C. Followers: 8,080,107 Following: 697,315 Joined: 51 months ago

#2

Who: Justin Bieber Twitter Name: justinbieber Where: on MY WORLD TOUR!!!! Followers: 8,080,107 Following: 697,315 Joined: 51 months ago

#1

Who: Lady Gaga Twitter Name: ladygaga Where: New York City Followers: 10,145,717 Following: 143,465 Joined: 38 months ago

#12

Who: Selena Gomez Twitter Name: selenagomez Where: Los Angeles Followers: 5,404,603 Following: 521 Joined: 27 months ago

Comments