Cyberpace is all atwitter about Meghan McCain posting a revealing picture on Twitter -- and the political blogette is slamming critics for labeling her a "slut."

meghan mccain twitpic slut photo

Last night, Meghan posted a TwitPic of herself chronicling her "spontaneous night in." The photo, which shows off Meghan's cleavage, quickly stirred-up controversy. After getting wind of the backlash, Meghan wrote on her Twitter, "I took a fun picture not thinking anything about what I was wearing, but apparently anything other than a pantsuit I am a slut." She adds, "When I am alone in my apartment, I wear tank tops and sweat pants, I had no idea this makes me a 'slut', I can't even tell you how hurt I am."

McCain, daughter of former presidential contender Sen. John McCain, sang a new tune later in the evening, and apologized to readers for the racy photo, tweeting, "I do want to apologize to anyone that was offended by my twitpic, I have clearly made a huge mistake and am sorry 2 those that are offended."

Tell "Extra" -- Is Meghan's photo too risqué?


Celebrity Twitter Accounts

1. Mario Lopez

“Extra” host Mario Lopez’s account is: twitter.com/MarioLopezExtra

2. Ellen DeGeneres

TV host and comedienne Ellen DeGeneres’ account is: twitter.com/TheEllenShow

3. Taylor Swift

Country singer Taylor Swift’s account is: twitter.com/TaylorSwift13

4. Tyra Banks

“The Tyra Banks Show” host Tyra Bank’s account is: twitter.com/tyrashow

5. Britney Spears

Singer Britney Spear’s account is: twitter.com/britneyspears

6. Bonnie Hunt

“The Bonnie Hunt Show” host Bonnie Hunt’s account is: twitter.com/BonnieHuntShow

7. Mischa Barton

“The O.C.” star Mischa Barton’s account is: twitter.com/MischaBarton

8. Jeanine Pirro

TV Judge Jeanine Pirro’s account is: twitter.com/JudgeJeanine

9. George Lopez

Funnyman George Lopez’s account is: twitter.com/Georgelopez

10. Tom Cruise

Superstar Tom Cruise’s account is: twitter.com/TomCruise

11. Justin Timberlake

Grammy-winning musician Justin Timberlake’s account is: twitter.com/jtimberlake

12. Snoop Dogg

Rapper, record producer and actor Snoop Dogg’s account is: twitter.com/snoopdogg

13. Ryan Seacrest

Morning radio man and "American Idol" host Ryan Seacrest's account is: twitter.com/RyanSeacrest

14. Eliza Dushku

“Tru Calling” star Eliza Dushku’s account is: twitter.com/ElizaPatricia

15. Shanna Moakler

Reality star and 1995 Miss USA Shanna Moakler’s account is: twitter.com/ShannaMoakler

16. Lady Gaga

Recording artist Lady Gaga’s account is: twitter.com/ladygaga

17. Lance Armstrong

Cyclist Lance Armstrong’s account is: twitter.com/lancearmstrong

18. Tony Hawk

Skateboarder Tony Hawk’s account is: twitter.com/tonyhawk

19. Matthew Perry

“Friends” star Matthew Perry’s account is: twitter.com/langfordperry

20. Shaquille O'Neal

Basketballer Shaquille O’Neal’s account is: twitter.com/THE_REAL_SHAQ

21. Seth MacFarlane

“Family Guy” creator Seth MacFarlane’s account is: twitter.com/SethMacFarlane

22. Paula Abdul

Paula Abdul’s account is: twitter.com/PaulaAbdul

23. Shaun White

Snowboarder Shuan White’s account is: twitter.com/Shaun_White

24. Barack Obama

President Barack Obama’s account is: twitter.com/BarackObama

25. Al Gore

Environmentalist and former VP Al Gore’s account is: twitter.com/algore

26. Margaret Cho

Comedian Margaret Cho’s account is: twitter.com/margaretcho

27. Arnold Schwarzenegger

Governor Arnold Schwarzenegger’s account is: twitter.com/schwarzenegger

28. Kim Kardashian

Reality star Kim Kardashian’s account is: twitter.com/KimKardashian

29. Coldplay

Alternative rock band Coldplay’s account is: twitter.com/coldplay

30. Ashton Kutcher

Actor/Producer Ashton Kutcher’s account is: twitter.com/aplusk

31. Ashley Tisdale

“High School Musical” starlet Ashley Tisdale’s account is: twitter.com/ashleytisdale

32. Oprah Winfrey

Talk show queen Oprah Winfrey’s account is: twitter.com/Oprah

33. William Shatner

Actor William Shatner’s account is: twitter.com/WilliamShatner

34. David Hewlett

“Stargate Atlantis” star David Hewlett’s account is: twitter.com/dhewlett

35. Tom Felton

“Harry Potter” actor Tom Felton’s account is: twitter.com/TomFelton

36. Mariah Carey

Diva Mariah Carey’s account is: twitter.com/mariahcarey

37. Ashlee Simpson

Singer Ashlee Simpson’s account is: twitter.com/ashsimpsonwentz

38. Martha Stewart

Homemaking entrepreneur Martha Stewart’s account is: twitter.com/marthastewart

39. Justine Bateman

“Family Ties” actress Justine Bateman’s account is: twitter.com/JustineBateman

40. Fred Durst

“Limp Bizkit” frontman Fred Durst’s account is: twitter.com/freddurst

41. Brooke Hogan

Reality star Brooke Hogan’s account is: twitter.com/BrookeHogan

42. Moby

Musician and DJ Moby’s account is: twitter.com/thelittleidiot

43. Demi Moore

Actress Demi Moore’s account is: twitter.com/mrskutcher

44. Kathy Griffin

“D-List” star Kathy Griffin’s account is: twitter.com/officialkathyg

45. Elisabeth Hasselbeck

TV hostess Elisabeth Hasselbeck’s account is: twitter.com/ehasselbeck

46. Robin Williams

Comic actor Robin William’s account is: twitter.com/roadrider57

47. Mandy Moore

Singer/songwriter/actress Mandy Moore’s account is: twitter.com/TheMandyMoore

48. Jamie Kennedy

Comedian and actor Jamie Kennedy’s account is: twitter.com/jamiekennedy

49. Travis Barker

“Blink 182” drummer Travis Barker’s account is: twitter.com/trvsbrkr

50. Nicole Richie

Socialite Nicole Richie’s account is: twitter.com/nicolerichie

51. NeNe Leakes

“Real Housewives of Atlanta” star NeNe Leakes’ account is: twitter.com/NENELeakes

52. Emma Watson

“Harry Potter” star Emma Watson’s account is: twitter.com/mwtsnx

53. Kourtney Kardashian

Reality star Kourtney Kardashian’s account is: twitter.com/KourtneyKardash

54. Dane Cook

Comedian Dane Cook’s account is: twitter.com/danecook

55. Katy Perry

Musician Katy Perry’s account is: twitter.com/katyperry

56. Kevin Smith

“Clerks” and “Dogma” producer Kevin Smith’s account is: twitter.com/ThatKevinSmith

57. Jimmy Fallon

“Late Night” host Jimmy Fallon’s account is: twitter.com/jimmyfallon

58. MC Hammer

Rapper MC Hammer’s account is:twitter.com/MCHammer

59. Dave Matthews

Grammy-winning musician Dave Matthews’ account is: twitter.com/DaveJMatthews

60. Russell Brand

“Forgetting Sarah Marshall” actor Russell Brand’s account is: twitter.com/rustyrockets

61. Soulja Boy

Rapper and record producer Soulja Boy’s account is: twitter.com/souljaboytellem

62. Xzibit

Rapper and actor Xzibit’s account is: twitter.com/mrxtothaz

63. Sean "P. Diddy" Combs

Diddy’s account is: twitter.com/iamdiddy

64. John Mayer

Musician John Mayer’s account is: twitter.com/Johncmayer/

65. Channing Tatum

Actor Channing Tatum’s account is: twitter.com/channingtatum

66. Jordan Sparks

“American Idol” winner Jordan Sparks’ account is: twitter.com/TheRealJORDIN

67. Rainn Wilson

“The Office” actor Rainn Wilson’s account is: twitter.com/rainnwilson

68. Lindsay Lohan

Actress Lindsay Lohan’s account is: twitter.com/sevinnyne6126

69. Samantha Ronson

DJ Samantha Ronson’s account is: twitter.com/Samantharonson

70. Khloe Kardashian

Reality star Khloe Kardashian’s account is: twitter.com/khloekardashian

71. Pete Wentz

Musician Pete Wentz’s account is: twitter.com/petewentz

72. Anderson Cooper

Broadcast journalist Anderson Cooper’s account is: twitter.com/andersoncooper

73. Audrina Patridge

Reality star Audrina Patridge’a account is: twitter.com/OfficialAudrina

74. Adam Lambert

Singer Adam Lambert’s account is: twitter.com/adamlambert

75. Dr. Drew

Radio man Dr. Drew’s account is: twitter.com/drdrew

76. Jessica Simpson

Singer/actress Jessica Simpson’s account is: twitter.com/JessicaSimpson

77. Lauren Conrad

Reality star Lauren Conrad’s account is: twitter.com/LaurenConrad

78. Nick Cannon

Actor/rapper Nick Cannon’s account is: twitter.com/NickCannon

79. Demi Lovato

Singer/actress Demi Lovato’s account is: twitter.com/ddlovato

80. Paris Hilton

Socialite Paris Hilton’s account is: twitter.com/parishilton

81. Denise Richards

Actress Denise Richards’ account is: twitter.com/DENISE_RICHARDS

82. Jonas Brothers

Kevin, Nick and Joe Jonas’ account is: twitter.com/Jonasbrothers

83. Ciara

Hip-hop songstress Ciara’s account is: twitter.com/PrincesssuperC

84. Russell Simmons

Music mogul Russell Simmons’ account is: twitter.com/UncleRUSH

85. Serena Williams

Tennis pro Serena Williams’ account is: twitter.com/serenajwilliams

86. Jeremy Piven

Emmy award winning actor Jeremy Piven’s account is: twitter.com/jeremypiven

87. Ivanka Trump

Former model and businesswoman Ivanka Trump’s account is: twitter.com/IvankaTrump

88. Sarah Silverman

Funny girl Sarah Silverman’s account is: twitter.com/SarahKSilverman

89. Jane Fonda

Legendary actress Jane Fonda’s account is: twitter.com/Janefonda

90. Rachel Zoe

Celebrity stylist and reality TV star Rachel Zoe’s account is: twitter.com/rzrachelzoe

91. Lisa Rinna

Actress Lisa Rinna’s account is: twitter.com/LisaRinna

92. Maria Shriver

First Lady of California Maria Shriver’s account is: twitter.com/mariashriver

93. Josh Groban

Singer/Pianist Josh Groban’s account is: twitter.com/joshgroban

94. Alicia Keys

Grammy award winning songstress Alicia Keys’ account is: twitter.com/SuperwomanAK

95. Travis Barker

Drummer Travis Barker’s account is: twitter.com/TRVSBRKR

96. Bethenny Frankel

“Real Housewives of NYC” star and chef Bethenny Frankel’s account is: twitter.com/bethenny

97. Lily Allen

Songbird Lily Allen’s account is: twitter.com/lilyroseallen

98. Brooke Burke

“Dancing with the Stars” champ and model Brooke Burke’s account is: twitter.com/BrookeBurke

99. Jill Zarin

“Real Housewives of New York City” star Jill Zarin’s account is: twitter.com/Jillzarin

100. Pink

Eccentric singer/songwriter Pink’s account is: twitter.com/Pink

101. Stephen Colbert

“The Colbert Report” host Stephen Colbert’s account is: twitter.com/Stephenathome

102. Joel McHale

“The Soup” host Joel McHale’s account is: twitter.com/joelMcHale

103. Ty Pennington

“Extreme Makeover Home Edition” host Ty Pennington’s account is: twitter.com/Iamreallyty

104. Elizabeth Taylor

Dame Elizabeth Taylor’s account is: twitter.com/DAMEELIZABETH

105. Rob Corddry

Actor/comedian Rob Corddry’s account is: twitter.com/robcorddry

106. Lamar Odom

Lakers player Lamar Odom’s account is: twitter.com/ReaLLamarOdom

107. Reggie Bush

New Orleans Saints running back Reggie Bush’s account is: twitter.com/reggie_bush.

108. Ludacris

Rapper/actor Christopher “Ludacris” Bridges’ account is: twitter.com/ludajuice

109. Alyssa Milano

Actress/author Alyssa Milano’s account is: twitter.com/alyssa_milano

110. Björk

Avant-garde singer/songwriter Björk’s account is: twitter.com/bjork

111. Kristen Bell

Actress Kristen Bell’s account is: twitter.com/IMKristenBell

Comments